Important Notice

Citizens of the following countries require an authorized visa to enter Panama


America Cuba, Haiti and Suriname.
Europe Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Macedonia, Serbia and Montenegro.
Asia Afghanistan, Saudi Arabia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, United Arab Emirates, Indonesia, Iran Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Rep. Democratic People's Democratic Republic of Korea, Syria, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Yemen, The Philippines; Turkey.

Algeria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Chad, Cote d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Eritrea, Egypt, Ethiopia, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Mali, Morocco, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, Saharawi Republic, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, South Africa, Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia.


Applicants from these countries will need to process and obtain a preliminary approval from the National Security Council of the Ministry of Security before processing any second passport or temporary/permanent or tourist visa/residence application.

The procurement of the  preliminary approval is a  separate process that is billed in addition to any residency legal service.


Please Do not contact us unless you are prepared for this process and its cost.

Read more »


Join to our mailing list to receive our latest news, properties and tips to do Business in Panama

Subscribe in our website

Download our Guide to Doing Business in Panama completely FREE

Get it Now!